Hasegawa 1/24 Nissan R91CP

Models in progress... including non-F1 models.

Topic author
aracefan
F2 Champion
F2 Champion
Favorite F1 Team or Driver: McLaren
United States of America

Hasegawa 1/24 Nissan R91CP

Post by aracefan »

Here's my next model - I'm a slow builder as well, but really enjoying this one. This will be the first model I do using my new airbrush setup (Iwata Eclipse with Sparmax comp.). All I've done so far is a lot of cleanup and my maiden spray of some Tamiya gray surface primer.

Primer came out okay for the first attempt.

Need to work on getting the coats down evenly...

Doesn't look like a whole lot has been done, but there were a lot of injection pin marks on several pieces - did my best to clean the parts and ready for primer. You can see that I missed a few. :lol:

Thanks for looking.

Topic author
aracefan
F2 Champion
F2 Champion
United States of America

Re: Hasegawa 1/24 Nissan R91CP

Post by aracefan »

Been able to work on the Nissan a bit over the last week or so. Really learning a lot with the airbrush, lot of what to do, along with a lot more, "what not to do". :lol:
Just enjoyed seeing this come together with out using just rattle cans and paint brush (although I still painted a few small bits with brush.

First time I attempted to do a two-tone wheel like this kit called for. Didn't come out too bad, although I should have painted the light color than dark, unlike how I did it, dark color than light...

Instructions called out for "Earth Green" on the underside of the body pieces. i have no idea what "Earth Green" is so I mixed up my own earth green and sprayed it till it was dark enough. Looks a little darker in the pic than it actually is.

Color and decals added to the body.

Thanks for looking!

Denbo
F2 Champion
F2 Champion

Post by Denbo »

Looking good. I have been waiting for a build of one these Nissan's

daveyman
FOTA Chairman
FOTA Chairman
Favorite F1 Team or Driver: Riccardo Patrese
Great Britain